When I first started my tea journey, I was young, naive, full of passion, not afraid of anything. 

I did everything I could do with tea. I am still is. However, I don’t feel as confused, suffocated, or desperate as before. Now I have more access to resources and people in the industry. My tea journey has become more fun, joyful, and exciting!  

Would you like to learn more about tea yet are not sure where to start? I created this page for you. Start from here today. 

Camellia Sinensis Tea Photography
Most frequent questions and answers

Tea comes from a tea plant called Camellia Sinensis. 

Depending on how it gets processed, it becomes white, green, yellow, oolong, black, and dark tea.

• White 白茶

• Green 綠茶

• Yellow 黃茶

• Blue 青茶

• Red 紅茶

• Dark 黑茶

However, this is a conventional way of categorising tea. As you dig into the world of tea around the world, you will find some teas are tricky to categorise into the six types of teas.